Make two!

Last Sunday I wore a midi gathered circle skirt to church and every one loved the contrasting neon green waistband with the blue polka dot on white fabrics I chose. They loved it so much I was asked to make one for a friend of mine. She wanted hers to have a red contrasting waistband with teal polka dots on navy fabric. So adorable! After making her’s, I noticed I had enough remnants left over to make a pencil skirt. I have finally realized, being small and a seamstress is a blessing! I have decided to never waste fabric again! My best creations come from me playing with the scraps that custom designs leave. So for now on when I create one garment I will now double my fabric purchase and make 2.

20140713-235448-86088489.jpg

20140713-235509-86109994.jpg

Leave a Reply

